15th Annual General Meeting (September 16, 2016)

15th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of SOHAM-Nepal was held on Bhadra 31, 2073 (September 16, 2016), Friday at Indreni Banquet, New Baneshwar, Kathmandu.

At first, a minute of silence was observed to mourn the loss of late SOHAM life members Purna Bahadur Shrestha and Sudeep Prasad Kayastha.

On the occasion, Dr. Rijan Bhakta Kayasta, Vice-Chairperson, delivered a warm welcome speech. Mr. Suman Kumar Regmi, General Secretary presented annual progress report for the fiscal year 2072/73 and proposed programme for 2073/2074.  Similarly, Mr. Rameshwar Rimal also presented financial report 2072/2073. Meeting decided to form a five member land acquisition committee comprising Mr. Jaga Kumar Bhusal, Chairperson, Mr. Suman Kumar Regmi, Secretary General, Dr. Janak Lal Nayava, Adviser and Chief, project Monitoring and Evaluation Committee, Dr. Kiran Shankar Yogacharya and Mr. Ghana Shyam Gautam, life member. Mr. Suresh Marahatta, Coordinator, Regulation Revised Committee presented proposed regulation. Dr. Rishi Ram Sharma, Chief Editor, Journal of Hydrology and Meteorology, Mr. Mani Ratna Shakya, Chief Editor, VARSHA Hydrology and Meteorology Bulletin, and Dr. Janak Lal Nayava, Chief, Project Monitoring and Evaluation Committee, briefly highlighted respective committee activities. At the end, Mr. Jagat Kumar Bhusal gave closing remarks. A dinner programme was also arranged following the AGM. The programme was conduced by Mr. Barun Paudel, Secretary.